Choose a location

Instant

Known for its string of contemporary sophisticated eateries, the Kove Collection introduces the newest hot spot to hit the Camps Bay strip. Chinchilla is an exclusive rooftop venue and the first of its kind in Camps Bay. Touted as the location for both the discerning diner and the sundowner set, Chinchilla rooftop cafe & bar is set to simmer this summer –with the view being the only distraction from the food, music and vibe.

Reviews (11)

4.1 out of 5.0
Food 3.9
Value 3.9
Service 4.0
Ambience 4.5
  • Matshepo M. Tue 10 Sep 19
    4
    Food 4.0
    Value 4.0
    Service 4.0
    Ambience 4.0

    What an awesome space. Maybe think about having a wider selection of daiquiris...seems like the mango daiquiris were the popular drink for the sunny day.

  • Mahata K. Sun 14 Apr 19
    5
    Food 5.0
    Value 5.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0
  • Marinda M. Sat 23 Mar 19
    4
    Food 4.0
    Value 3.0
    Service 4.0
    Ambience 5.0
  • Neels D. Thu 21 Feb 19
    4.5
    Food 5.0
    Value 4.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 4.0
  • Andrew S. Fri 15 Feb 19
    5
    Food 5.0
    Value 5.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0

    Cocktail bar with food. Great rooftop position.

  • Suraj M. Wed 06 Mar 19
    2.5
    Food 1.0
    Value 3.0
    Service 1.0
    Ambience 5.0
  • Penelope D. Sun 10 Feb 19
    4.3
    Food 4.0
    Value 4.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 4.0

    Lovely for sundowners

  • Kurt G. Wed 09 Jan 19
    3.5
    Food 3.0
    Value 3.0
    Service 4.0
    Ambience 4.0
  • Angelique V. Mon 24 Dec 18
    4.3
    Food 4.0
    Value 4.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 4.0
  • Monique H. Wed 26 Dec 18
    5
    Food 5.0
    Value 5.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0
Show More

Instant Booking

Opening Hours

  • Monday 12h00 - 22h00
  • Tuesday 12h00 - 22h00
  • Wednesday 12h00 - 22h00
  • Thursday 12h00 - 22h00
  • Friday 12h00 - 22h00
  • Saturday 12h00 - 22h00
  • Sunday 12h00 - 22h00
Favourite