Choose a location

Real-time

Winehouse Restaurant

Reservations Collection Delivery
Breakfast Contemporary European French
RRR+

Attributes

  • Child Friendly
  • Outdoor Seating
  • WiFi
  • Gourmet Guide Rated 2019

Winehouse Restaurant, named after a painting of Amy Winehouse by Joanna Flatau, a Polish artist living in Paris. See www.joannaflatau-leblog.com. This spectacular painting by Joanna can be found in the heart of the restaurant.

Now under the helm of Chef Ashley Johnson, our kitchen delivers a new and exciting offering. Our menu is inspired to bring delectable food in a relaxed atmosphere. As per Ashley, “Food must not just be consumed for sustenance, it should be enjoyed, it must be an atmosphere, an experience and lastly a journey”

One can expect refined dining and excellent quality food, cooked, paired and plated well with unique combinations and flavour profiles. Only the finest ingredients are sourced whilst also utilising the fresh produce from the hotel’s vegetable garden.

Wine continues to be a feature with our astounding glass-fronted wine cellar, overlooking the alluring patio and swimming pool. Our cellar contains a well thought out selection of South African Wines.

Reviews (393)

4.4 out of 5.0
Food 4.6
Value 4.3
Service 4.5
Ambience 4.4
  • Alasdair G. Dined: 1 day ago
    5
    Food 5.0
    Value 5.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0
  • Richard A. Dined: 3 weeks ago
    2.5
    Food 1.0
    Value 1.0
    Service 3.0
    Ambience 5.0

    Reviewed on: Thu 26 Aug 21
    Food was very poor even after several dishes were not available because “the produce was not up to standard”. I’ve previously had nothing but good experiences, but this was awful

  • Derik C. Dined: 3 weeks ago
    5
    Food 5.0
    Value 5.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0
  • Sarel N. Dined: 1 month ago
    4
    Food 3.0
    Value 3.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0

    Reviewed on: Mon 02 Aug 21
    Hosting was excellent but food not so great

    Winehouse Restaurant responded on Sun 08 Aug 21:
    Dear Sarel. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your visit. I am very happy that the hosting was excellent. I am very saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your food. Please could I ask that you send me more information as to why you were not satisfied with the food. We would greatly appreciate the feedback to help us improve. My email address is mitch@mix.co.za. Alternatively please let me know when I can give you a call. Kind Regards The Ten Bompas Team.

  • Kgadi M. Dined: 2 months ago
    4.8
    Food 5.0
    Value 4.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0
  • Prabahn Dined: 3 months ago
    3.8
    Food 4.0
    Value 4.0
    Service 2.0
    Ambience 5.0

    Reviewed on: Mon 07 Jun 21 (Guest left no comment)

    Winehouse Restaurant responded on Mon 07 Jun 21:
    Dear Prabahn.. Thank you for takin the time to give us feedback on your time with us. I appreciate your time during our discussions on email and I thank you for your valuable input. We hope to see you when our new menu is launched.

  • Sello Dined: 3 months ago
    3.5
    Food 4.0
    Value 4.0
    Service 3.0
    Ambience 3.0
  • Mark Dined: 3 months ago
    3.5
    Food 1.0
    Value 4.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 4.0

    Reviewed on: Fri 21 May 21
    Never had deep fried gnocchi - never will again either

  • Kirsten T. Dined: 4 months ago
    5
    Food 5.0
    Value 5.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0
  • Christian S. Dined: 4 months ago
    5
    Food 5.0
    Value 5.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0

    Reviewed on: Wed 12 May 21 (Guest left no comment)

    Winehouse Restaurant responded on Thu 13 May 21:
    Good afternoon Christian. Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your experience with us. We really appreciate it. We hope to host you again soon The Ten Bompas Team

Show More

Book a table

Opening Hours

  • Monday CLOSED
  • Tuesday 18h30 - 21h00
  • Wednesday 18h30 - 21h00
  • Thursday 18h30 - 21h00
  • Friday 18h30 - 21h00
  • Saturday 18h30 - 21h00
  • Sunday 07h00 - 16h00
Favourite