Choose a location

Real-time

KCC - La Vie en Rose

Reservations Collection Delivery
R

Attributes

  • Romantic
  • Outdoor Seating
  • Sunsets

They say that Mom’s kitchen is the best place to learn and this is where Rony acquired her foodieness: at her mother’s side. And, in combining a Moroccan background with extensive gastronomic experiences of India, Germany and New York, Rony has conceived a new form of fusion for KCC – La Vie en Rose.
A people’s person, with a background in entertainment, hosting and hospitality come naturally to Rony, as does her love for generous abundance, plated.

Yanky’s idea of the perfect eatery is an unpretentious, relaxed environment with a ‘mi casa es su casa’ vibe. Only the most exquisite food and service will do and with the stellar reputation that precedes him, you can trust that Yanky delivers with dedication, charisma and zeal. His spot? Usually, the spot.

Reviews (1229)

4.5 out of 5.0
Food 4.4
Value 4.3
Service 4.5
Ambience 4.6
  • maria k. Dined: 1 day ago
    4.5
    Food 4.0
    Value 4.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0
  • Bongi Dined: 5 days ago
    5
    Food 5.0
    Value 5.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0
  • Razeemah Dined: 4 days ago
    4
    Food 4.0
    Value 4.0
    Service 4.0
    Ambience 4.0
  • Giselle Dined: 5 days ago
    5
    Food 5.0
    Value 5.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0

    Reviewed on: Sun 27 Nov 22
    Excellent meal. We had a large table but the service was very good and prompt. Beautiful setting especially if you can sit in the garden.

  • Thato C. Dined: 1 week ago
    5
    Food 5.0
    Value 5.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0

    Reviewed on: Mon 21 Nov 22
    Patricia was INCREDIBLE!! We were very well looked after and she knows her stuff

  • Amanda P. Dined: 1 week ago
    4.3
    Food 4.0
    Value 4.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 4.0

    Reviewed on: Mon 21 Nov 22
    Love the garden ambience

  • STEPHEN Dined: 1 week ago
    4.3
    Food 3.0
    Value 4.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0
  • Ivana Dined: 1 week ago
    5
    Food 5.0
    Value 5.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0
  • Neo Dined: 1 week ago
    5
    Food 5.0
    Value 5.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0
  • Jeanice Dined: 1 week ago
    4
    Food 3.0
    Value 3.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0

    Reviewed on: Sun 20 Nov 22
    Very limited selection. Food wasn’t that great. The service was amazing though. I was a bit disappointed that the restaurant charged me for 2 people who didn’t come. They never mentioned that when I made the booking, that I would have had to pay if someone doesn’t come. It’s beyond my control if someone doesn’t pitch up. It wasn’t fair that I had to cover their bill.

    KCC - La Vie en Rose responded on Tue 22 Nov 22:
    Hi Jeanice, Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback, it is much appreciated and allows us to see where we can improve. We apologise that you feel that the food wasnt great, can you tell us what you didnt like about it so that we know what to fix? With regards to paying for the 2 guests that didnt arrive, you had confirmed the number of guests with us and that is the amount of guests that we catered for. The food is prepared for you especially and we cannot throw it away if your guests dont arrive unfortunately. Once there is a confirmation of guests, we cater and charge for that amount. We do hope that you will visit us again at La Vie en Rose and give us another try. Thanks so much! Rony Muller

    Edited the review on: Tue 22 Nov 22
    The quichewas undercooked and soggy. I understand that but when making a booking, the restaurant should say that I will have to pay if someone does not pitch up and advise on the time frame of when the person can cancel prior to the booking. It is unfair that I had to cover the bill for 2 people who cancelled because they were sick. I definitely won’t be coming back. Not because of the food but because I had to pay for food we didn’t eat and for people who didn’t come because they were sick.

Show More

Book a table

Favourite

Opening Hours

  • Monday CLOSED
  • Tuesday 07h00 - 18h00
  • Wednesday 07h00 - 18h00
  • Thursday 07h00 - 18h00
  • Friday 07h00 - 18h00
  • Saturday 07h00 - 18h00
  • Sunday 07h00 - 18h00