Choose a location

Request

The Maharajah has been in existence for the past 40 years bringing to Cape Town a true Durban style curry. Located in the heart of Tamboerskloof tucked away right below Table Mountain, this majestic Indian restaurant is a timeless classic that offers more than just an evening out.

Reviews (13)

4.5 out of 5.0
Food 4.8
Value 4.4
Service 4.5
Ambience 4.3
  • George D. Sun 03 Nov 19
    4
    Food 4.0
    Value 4.0
    Service 4.0
    Ambience 4.0
  • George D. Sun 29 Sep 19
    4.5
    Food 5.0
    Value 4.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 4.0
  • George D. Sat 31 Aug 19
    4.3
    Food 5.0
    Value 4.0
    Service 4.0
    Ambience 4.0
  • Aine O. Sat 27 Jul 19
    5
    Food 5.0
    Value 5.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0
  • George D. Sat 20 Jul 19
    4.3
    Food 5.0
    Value 4.0
    Service 4.0
    Ambience 4.0
  • George D. Thu 07 Mar 19
    4.5
    Food 5.0
    Value 4.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 4.0
  • Lilise R. Mon 04 Mar 19
    4
    Food 4.0
    Value 4.0
    Service 4.0
    Ambience 4.0
  • George D. Sat 09 Feb 19
    4.3
    Food 5.0
    Value 4.0
    Service 4.0
    Ambience 4.0
  • Jeanne M. Mon 10 Dec 18
    5
    Food 5.0
    Value 5.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0
  • George D. Sat 24 Nov 18
    4.3
    Food 5.0
    Value 4.0
    Service 4.0
    Ambience 4.0
Show More

Request Booking

Are you flexible?

Opening Hours

  • Monday 12h00 - 14h30, 18h00 - 22h00
  • Tuesday 12h00 - 14h30, 18h00 - 22h00
  • Wednesday 12h00 - 14h30, 18h00 - 22h00
  • Thursday 12h00 - 14h30, 18h00 - 22h00
  • Friday 12h00 - 14h30, 18h00 - 22h00
  • Saturday 18h00 - 22h00
  • Sunday CLOSED
Favourite