Choose a location

Real-time

Manna Epicure

Reservations Collection Delivery
French South African
RR

Attributes

  • Romantic
  • Outdoor Seating

Our passionately-crafted menu reflects a synthesis of French and South African cuisines, with an exciting new twist. Our chef has reinterpreted the French classic dishes with a South African flair.

Reviews (135)

4.5 out of 5.0
Food 4.6
Value 4.5
Service 4.6
Ambience 4.6
  • Pamela C. Dined: 3 days ago
    3.5
    Food 4.0
    Value 3.0
    Service 2.0
    Ambience 5.0

    Reviewed on: Fri 23 Sep 22
    Disappointing overall. Maybe just a bad night. Staff very friendly and helpful but the service was very slow.

  • Pamela C. Dined: 4 days ago
    5
    Food 5.0
    Value 5.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0

    Reviewed on: Thu 22 Sep 22
    Excellent all round. Will definitely return and recommend.

  • Andrea B. Dined: 1 week ago
    4.8
    Food 5.0
    Value 4.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0
  • Luke M. Dined: 1 week ago
    5
    Food 5.0
    Value 5.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0
  • Siyanai Z. Dined: 3 weeks ago
    5
    Food 5.0
    Value 5.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0
  • Leonard M. Dined: 1 month ago
    3
    Food 3.0
    Value 2.0
    Service 4.0
    Ambience 3.0

    Reviewed on: Mon 22 Aug 22
    1. Disappointing to find out no starters available over lunch on a weekend. 2. Portions so small, you need to add extra sides 3. Can work on housekeeping, floor and walls are dusty.

    Manna Epicure responded on Tue 23 Aug 22:
    Good morning, Thank you for your feedback, I am concerned about you mentioning no starters available over lunch on week ends... We have a day menu availabe from 7:30am to 16h 7 days a week, which includes a light lunch section with salads, sandwiches and sharing platter, a vegetarian section, a fish section, a white meat section and a red meat section. We have never had "Starters" on our lunch menu. I am not sure where the confusion comes from. I am sorry you felt your portion was small, you haven't mentioned what you ordered so I will check with the waiter and go through the cameras to see the portion size to be able to fix the issue with the Chef on duty if i find he didn't follow the standards. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. Floors are sweeped and moped every morning before opening, I will however make sure this is done properly. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to get a chance to provide you with the experience you expect on your next visit. Kind regards,

  • Bill V. Dined: 1 month ago
    5
    Food 5.0
    Value 5.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0

    Reviewed on: Mon 22 Aug 22
    Always enjoy this little gem. Consistently warm, kind, friendly staff almost like coming back to granny’s house for a family meal.

  • Marja W. Dined: 1 month ago
    5
    Food 5.0
    Value 5.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0

    Reviewed on: Mon 22 Aug 22
    A lovely place to have a meal, with an excellent wine list and attentive service.

  • JENELLE M. Dined: 1 month ago
    5
    Food 5.0
    Value 5.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0
  • Ian H. Dined: 1 month ago
    5
    Food 5.0
    Value 5.0
    Service 5.0
    Ambience 5.0

    Reviewed on: Wed 10 Aug 22
    Very enjoyable as usual! Thanks

Show More

Book a table

Opening Hours

  • Monday 08h00 - 16h00
  • Tuesday 08h00 - 16h00
  • Wednesday 08h00 - 22h00
  • Thursday 08h00 - 22h00
  • Friday 08h00 - 22h00
  • Saturday 08h00 - 22h00
  • Sunday 08h00 - 16h00
Favourite

50% off Breakfast

50% off Breakfast food before 9am.. We brought back the 50% off breakfast food before 9am everyday. All you need to do for the discount to apply is order a drink from our drinks menu. Oh and no discount on take aways…

  • 9 Feb - 31 Dec
  • Everyday: 08:00 - 09:00
  • All pax
  • Last confirmed: 11 Jul 2022